The Club endorsed the following candidates for election in 2017 at the general meeting on Sat May 13, 2017:

Name Office
Bill de Blasio Mayor of New York City
Leticia James Public Advocate
Scott Stringer City Comptroller
Cyrus Vance Manhattan District Attorney
Gale Brewer Manhattan Borough President
Corey Johnson Member of New York City Council, District 3
Tom Shanahan District Leader, male, AD 75, Part B
Marisa Redanty District Leader, female, AD 75, Part B

The Club is proud to receive the support of Congressman Jerry Nadler, the Mayor, State Senator Brad Hoylman, Assembly Member Richard Gottfried, Assembly Member Linda Rosenthal, the City Comptroller, Public Advocate, Borough President, and Council Member Corey Johnson.